Board of Trustees

Courageous, enlightened leadership is essential to the vitality and well-being of Westridge School. A culture that fosters leadership and actively involves every member of the community contributes to the success of the institution. The collaborative efforts and intentions of those most invested in Westridge— from the Board of Trustees, to the alumnae, parent, employee, and student communities — are what comprise the energy, goodness, and excellence of the school.

As the governing body of Westridge School, each member of the Board of Trustees is deeply committed to the school’s mission, values, and traditions. Westridge is fortunate to have an active board whose trustees dedicate themselves to upholding and strengthening the school’s focus on developing in girls their intellectual and creative powers and their unique qualities as individuals.

2019-20 Westridge School Board of Trustees

  • Richard C. Fung – Board Chair
  • Darrell Chulay Banta ’77
  • Dr. Susana Smith Bautista ’84
  • Holly Bowyer
  • Kristan Browne ’86
  • Mike Burke
  • Sigrid Burton ’69
  • Laureen B. Chang
  • Gabriela O. Crowell
  • June G. Diarra
  • Kenneth T. Fong
  • Akila Gibbs
  • Marc S. Harris
  • Erik Hovanec
  • Suzanne D. Icaza
  • René Ledis
  • Richard B. Lord
  • Christine McCarthy
  • Dr. John Scott Mulchaey
  • John W. Petersen
  • Elizabeth Russell ’69
  • Dr. Rajiv Sachdeva
  • Darrell Spence
  • Linda Tolbert, MD
  • Laurie Stanford Turner ’82
  • Emily Ko Wang ’93
  • Catherine Christian Schultz ’71 – Alumnae Board Chair

An independent, forward-thinking
day school for girls, grades 4–12

324 Madeline Drive
Pasadena, California 91105
Phone: 626-799-1153
Fax: 626-799-9236

Westridge School admits students of any race, color, religion, national or ethnic origin, or sexual orientation to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national or ethnic origin, or sexual orientation in administration of its educational policies, admission policies, tuition assistance programs, athletic, and other school-administered programs.

powered by finalsite